LP: Y&T - In rock we trust! (1984)



Ännu ett omslag signerat John Taylor Dismukes.



Tuffa, men alldeles för små livebilder på baksidan. När Y&T 1983 turnerade som förband till Ozzy blev Dave Meniketti erbjuden jobbet som gitarrist i Ozzys kompband. Vi låter Dave berätta själv:
“We were in Dublin and he came backstage. And in front of my entire band Ozzy got down his knees and said, ‘David, would you please join my band?’ I replied "thanks, but I was kinda busy", to which he insisted that I had to teach his guitarist, Brad Gillis, how to be a rock star. He said that Brad was too much of a square..."



Fullt med texter på innerpåsen.


A:
Rock & Roll's Gonna Save The World
Life, Life, Life
Masters And Slaves
 I'll Keep On Believin' (Do You Know)
 Break Out Tonight!

B:
Lipstick And Leather
Don't Stop Runnin'
 (Your Love Is) Drivin' Me Crazy
 She's A Liar
 This Time

Producent:
Tom Allom

Skivbolag:
A&M

Y&T:
Dave Meniketti, gitarr, sång
Phil Kennemore, bas
Joey Alves, gitarr
Leonard Haze, trummor

Trackback
RSS 2.0